(Coming Soon) Live Zoom Talks

SUBJECT TO BE ANNOUNCED:

Three Online Zoom Talks by Dr. Śaṅkaranārāyaṇa Jois

20 – 22 JANUARY

7:00am PST / 3:00pm Portugal / 5:00pm Israel / 8:30pm India

Further information, email: [email protected]

Online Intro Course

Pre-Registration Open

Introduction to Jivana Yoga

Anticipated Start Date, Spring 2024
Saturdays 8.30 – 10:00 USA (PDT) / 16:30 -18:00 PT / 18:30 – 20:00 ISR TIME

Individuals from around the world engaged in an online study group centered on Dr. Śaṅkaranārāyaṇa (Ācārya) Jois “The Sacred Tradition of Yoga: Philosophy, Ethics, and Practices for a Modern Spiritual Life”.

Learn more about Jivana Yoga, sign up for the free Zoom info session.

008C7971-DC32-40A4-A6E5-19FB6DCA2B55_1_201_a

Upcoming Public Talks in Mysore, India

Adi Shankara

10 day Public Classes by Dr. Śaṅkaranārāyaṇa Jois

4 – 16 OCTOBER, 2024

10 classes with Dr. Śaṅkaranārāyaṇa Jois (Ācārya) on the Praśnottara Ratna Mālikā, प्रश्नोत्तर रत्नमालिका of Śaṅkarācārya. The wisdom of Ādi Śaṅkara in the garland form of 67 searching questions and gem-like answers.

Morning āsana, prānāyāma and silence practices will be led by senior BYD teachers

Afternoon lectures with senior BYD teachers.

Offered by donation.

To be held in Mysore (venue to be announced).

Further details will be sent upon registration.

Further information, email: [email protected]

Ongoing Classes

Online Jivana Yoga Classes

Open to all levels, Jivana Yoga classes offer practitioners an authentic approach and balanced practice. Practical classes consist of āsana, prānāyāma, maunasadhāna and śavāsana.

Class Schedule

Monday 8:30-10:00 am PDT in the US

Wednesday 8:00-9:30 am Portugal time

(Lior’s Online class via zoom in the Sintra śālā, Āyurveda cooking and meal)

Thursday 9:00-10:30 am PDT in the US

Sunday 8:00-9:30 am Portugal time

To join, email: [email protected]

invocation

Centers

2D5536C3-03B3-4A42-921B-FE1AFEDCAABA_1_105_c

Sebastopol, USA

Pena Palace in the city of Sintra Portugal against the backdrop

Sintra, Portugal

temple-thumbnail

Mysore, India

contact us

We’d love to hear from you…

Sign up for the next Intro Course, ask us a question, join the community!

Submit

Follow Sadvidya.

Instagram

S A D – V I D Y A
Knowledge that leads one to the Great Light